HOW MUCH YOU CAN EARN FROM BLOG/WEBSITE.
Updated: Jul 4, 2020
This is the easiest and the most convenient way to earn from internet. Adsense provide many ways to earn using youtube, wesbite or blog. You can start earning from today but it needs a lot of good work and patience to start earning good sum of money, once you started earning their is no stop until you are not done. let's see how much you can earn from your blog/website.
How Adsense calculate Revenue?
Adsense calculate by using CPC and CPM model.
CPC – Cost Per Click – Varies anywhere between $0.02 to $1 (Max. it can go up to $100 as well but in very rare cases.)
CPM – Cost per 1000 Impressions.
RPM – Revenue per 1000 Impressions.
CTR – Click Through Rate – Clicks per 100 impressions. Varies anywhere between 1% to 10% based on your niche and ad placement.
The other terms like Pageviews, Impressions, and Earnings.
CTR = (Number of ad clicks * 100) / Number of page views
If my blog has 10,00 page views per month and 80 AdSense ad clicks, then my CTR is 0.8%.
CTR = (80* 100) / 1000= 8%
Most of the ads on Google Adsense are CPC based. That means you get paid whenever a visitor clicks on your ads(You are not allowed to click on your own Ads, it might lead to a permanent BAN). There are very few ads that are CPM based which means you get paid even though a visitor doesn’t click and just view the ad, but these ad formats are very less, and most of the advertisers avoid these ad formats.
HOW MUCH MONEY YOUR WEBSITE CAN MAKE FOR YOU?
Let us suppose you have good CPC, and that doesn’t end there. You need a good CTR as well; that means you want more people to click on your ads. This depends on a lot of factors like Ad Placement, Source of Traffic, Web Page Loading time, and a lot many other factors.
It all depends on these two factors. Combing these two a simple term is used to understand how well our ads are performing and its called RPM.
Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000
Estimated Earnings = CPC * Total Number of Clicks
= CPC * CTR*100
Let us suppose like your RPM is $4 then you must be making around $4/1000 page views.
Then if you are receiving about 10,000 page views you should be able to make $40.
So, if your RPM is $5, then you would make $50 for every 10,000 page views.
If in case your blog is receiving an average of 10,000 page views per day which means 3,00,000 page views per month at an RPM of $3, the calculation goes as follows.
NOW, I hope you can calculate your earning from BLOG/WEBSITE.